Sharing with your teacher

ClassCube was built so that teachers and students could work together. But to do that you’ll need to share your account with your teacher. This will allow you access to their problems and allow your teacher to see your submissions. You can even leave discuss your code by leaving comments on your submissions.

First step is to login and click on the Connections menu inside the ClassCube app.

ClassCube Connections Menu
Click on the Connections menu

Assuming that you’re not already sharing with a teacher, you should see a screen that looks like the following.

Enter your teacher’s email address

Enter your teacher’s email address and click on the green Add Connection button. You’ll then be redirected to a page that looks like this.

You’re not quite sharing yet. Since both sides of the share need to agree ClassCube sends an email to your teacher and lets them know about your request. Next time they login to ClassCube they’ll be able to accept your invitation to share.

Once that happens the Connections screen will look like this.

Now y’all are sharing.

If you decide you don’t want to share with this teacher anymore you can click on the Cancel button and the share will be removed. Be careful though. This means that you won’t have access to their material anymore. You probably should only cancel at the end of the course term.

Video

Would you rather have a video? You’re in luck.

 

Discuss This

Please visit our support forums if you have questions about this page.